ELUNA Members Elect New Steering Committee Members

Election for new ELUNA Steering Committee members took place during March 2017. Three new members were elected for a three year term which starts at the end of ELUNA 2017 Annual Meeting. Congratulations to those elected. Alphabetically, these include:

Kyle Banerjee
Digital Collections and Metadata Librarian
Oregon Health & Science University

Alexander (Sacha) Jerabek
Librarian, Développement technologique en soutien à l’enseignement, la recherche et
Université du Québec à Montréal

Emily Singley
Head Librarian, Systems & Applications
Boston College

The Steering Committee takes this opportunity to thank those member representatives who voted in the 2017 ELUNA election. Also, thank you to the other candidates who stood for election, for putting your name forward and for your willingness to serve the ELUNA community.

ELUNA Steering Committee appreciates the service of the ELUNA Nominations Committee that developed the slate of candidates: Al Cornish, Chair (Orbis Cascade), Amira Aaron (Northeastern University), Judy Drescher (Molloy College), Julene Jones (University of Kentucky), and Chris Martin (Loyola University Chicago).

Habib Tabatabai, Chair