Sherrie Kristin Memorial Scholarship for ELUNA 2019

The ELUNA Steering Committee honors the memory and the many contributions of the late Sherrie Kristin with an annual ELUNA conference scholarship in her name. Sherrie contributed decades of service to the EndUser and ELUNA user groups, serving as a Regional User Group leader, a Product Working Group Chair and a Steering Committee member.

This scholarship is intended to honor the spirit of Sherrie’s work in the following ways:

–Extend access to the ELUNA Annual Meeting to a deserving recipient
–Increase recipient’s knowledge of Ex Libris products
–Provide opportunities for the recipient to expand their network of professional colleagues

The scholarship includes:
–Full ELUNA 2019 Annual Meeting Registration (evening of April 30 – May 3, 2019, including optional attendance at Developers Day (April 29, 2019)
–Networking Cocktail Ticket (May 2, 2019)
–Conference hotel room (April 29 – May 3, 2019)

Applicants must:
–Be employed at an ELUNA member institution at the time of application and conference
–Submit a letter of recommendation and support from their immediate supervisor
–Write a post-conference article for the ELUNA website describing how their conference experience benefited their work. The article should be between 300-1000 words in length.

To be considered, applicants must submit the scholarship application by January 18, 2019. The application includes a brief description of related employment history as well as a description (not to exceed 500 words) of how attendance at the ELUNA Annual Meeting will benefit you and your institution. Applications must include an attached, signed letter of recommendation and support from their immediate supervisor.

For more information and to apply, please see: Sherrie Kristin Memorial Scholarship Application

The Sherrie Kristin Scholarship Committee:

Pascal Calarco, University of Windsor, ELUNA Steering Committee
Cindy Greenspun, Yale University, Voyager Working Group
Allen Jones, The New School, Primo Working Group
Emily Singley, Boston College, ELUNA Steering Committee