ELUNA 2017 Meeting

The ELUNA 2017 Annual Meeting will be held at the Renaissance Schaumburg in Schaumburg, IL on Tuesday, May 9 – Friday, May 12, 2017. ELUNA Developers Day 2017 will be held May 9, 2017.

Registration links for the conference hotels will be available soon!  We have secured a great rate of $169.00 at both the Renaissance Schaumburg and the nearby Embassy Suites.

Conference registration and an overview of the program will be available at the beginning of March.

Schedule Overview

Please note, this schedule is in draft and start and end times may shift.

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

  • ELUNA Developers Day* – 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
  • Conference Registration – 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
  • Reception – 6:00 PM – 10:00 pm

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

  • Conference sessions – 9:00 am – 6:00 pm

Thursday, May 11, 2017

  • Conference sessions – 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
  • Networking Dinner* – 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Friday, May 12, 2017

  • Conference sessions – 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Product Working Group Chair Meeting – 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  • Steering Committee Meeting – 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

*Optional Ticketed Events for ELUNA Annual Meeting Attendees

Conference Registration Rates

ELUNA and Ex Libris Tech Seminar Combination Registration

Optional Event

Through 4/8/2017 After 4/8/2017
Full Conference Registration
ELUNA/IGeLU Member $400.00 $475.00
ELUNA/IGeLU Member and ELUNA 2017 Speaker $300.00 $475.00
Non-Member $550.00 $625.00
Non-Member and ELUNA 2017 Speaker $450.00 $625.00
Developers Day
ELUNA/IGeLU Member $40.00 $60.00
One-Day Conference Registration
ELUNA/IGeLU Member $250.00 $300.00
Non-Member $350.00 $400.00
Ex Libris Technical Seminar / ELUNA Combo*
ELUNA/IGeLU Member $990.00
Optional Event
Thursday Night Networking Dinner $25.00 $35.00 (onsite)
Guest Tickets (onsite sale only)
Tuesday Night Reception $50.00 (onsite)
Thursday Night Networking Dinner $40.00 (onsite)

*Please note that the speaker discount does not apply to the Combo registration fee.

Cancellation/Refund Policy

A cancellation fee of $75 will be charged for any cancellations made through Friday, April 21, 2017. No refunds will be given for any cancellations made on or after Saturday, April 22, 2017.

Conference Program Planning Committee

Shay Beezley, University of Central Oklahoma, Conference Program Planning Committee Chair

Lauren Ajamie, University of Notre Dame. KBAB Track
Camelia Anghel, New York University, Aleph Track
Sunshine Carter, University of Minnesota, Alma Track
Debbie Clark, University of Southern Indiana, Moderator Coordinator
Sue Harmer, The University of New South Wales, Leganto Track
Alison Hitchens, University of Waterloo, Developers Day
Miriam Nauenburg, University of West Georgia, Voyager Track
Gail Pawloski, SUNY, Aleph Track
Dale Poulter, Vanderbilt University, SFX Track
Erin Rushton, Binghamton University, Primo Track
Rose Scruggs, University of Southern Indiana, Moderator Coordinator
Kathryn K. Silberger, Marist College, Summon Track
Teresa Soleau, Getty Research Institute, Rosetta Track
Jeanette Thompson, Tulane University, Voyager Track
Shay Beezley, University of Central Oklahoma, General/Strategy Track